OMF Movie

Standard

I was wasting time on youtube and stumbled across this video. Apparently, this youtube channel has placed the movie for Our Mutual Friend split up into segments. I really enjoyed watching this first video and seeing the words on screen. On the down side, this movie only starts with part two. However, I must admit, I am tempted to watch the whole movie! I am going to try to contain myself. Thought you guys might like to see! It helped me put names to faces and keep everyone straight. If you look on the youtube channel, there are 24 sequential videos, so we can watch the whole movie!

One response »

  1. This is great! Thank you for posting the link. I think that watching a film of any text is quite helpful. Choices made by directors and actors bring to light aspects of the text that one sometimes doesn’t get when reading. It is also interesting to see how directors /actors make differences from the text, new interpretations so to speak. Great job 🙂

Leave a Reply

