Winding Down…

Standard

Are we seriously half way through the semester? It seems like it was just yesterday when we were all dazed and confused about the idea of a blog. Now, I’m adding pictures, creating links, blogging on my Ipad, and thinking about my next blog topic. Funny how things change with time.Tonight was so nice to catch up and be back in the class. I missed the class prior to spring break so, I felt like it had been ages! I can’t believe we are winding down to our last Dickens’ novels. Time sure does fly!

As far as reading goes, I am reaping what I sewed over spring break. I admit, I was lazy. I wanted a break. I got started on the hunger games and was immediately hooked. So, I replaced Dickens with a 5-minutes-of-fame adolescent novel. Obviously, I make good choices! 😉 Anyway, I am kind of ready for Our Mutual Friend again. Yes, read that again. I am ready to start reading OMF again this week. I never thought I would say it; much less publish it on the internet. AH! I am near finishing Bleak House and it is definitely not my favorite. But, it’s not my least favorite either. It’s just a lot to take in and the characters are not exactly the best. But, ALAS! I can see the end coming and it will be marvelous.

My first research page on Opium in complete. Go check it out! I am constantly going back and changing things. Every time I read it; I find something that I could make a little bit better. I would love to hear your thoughts, questions, and concerns on it! I am about half way complete on my second research page, but you can’t see it yet! I am weird about things being complete,  before others inspect it. However, I will reveal the my topic! (I know you are so relieved !) I am going to do Crime and Punishment in Victorian England. I started out researching crime and punishment regarding Opium; but it has spun out of control. So, expect all kinds of crimes, punishments, and now mugshots (Thanks Samantha!).

 

Leave a Reply

